ORDINANCE NO. 0-87-03

AN ORDINANCE AMENDING CHAPTER 2.12, SECTION 2.12.12 OF THE CONWAY MUNICIPAL CODE; DECLARING AN EMERGENCY AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CONWAY, ARKANSAS:

SECTION 1. That Chapter 2.12., Section 2.12.12 of the Conway Municipal

Code be hereby amended to read as follows:

"2.12.12 Committees. That all aldermen duly elected in the City of Conway, Arkansas, shall serve on committees of the City Council as follows:

- 1. There shall be eight (8) committees formed by the City Council Coff Conway.
 - a. Police Committee
 - b. Fire Committee
 - c. Street Committee
 - d. Sanitation Committee
 - e. Parks & Recreation Committee
 - f. Airport Committee
 - g. Planning & Zoning Committee
 - h. Budget & Finance Committee
- 2. There shall be eight (8) aldermen of the City of Conway on each committee and each alderman shall serve as chairman of one committee. The Mayor shall further appoint chairmen of each committee for the upcoming year by December 15th of each year."

SECTION 2. That all ordinances or parts of ordinances in conflict herewith are hereby repealed to the extent of that conflict.

SECTION 3. That it is ascertained and declared that it is necessary for the public peace and welfare of the citizens of the City of Conway, Arkansas, an emergency is hereby declared to exist and this ordinance shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage and publication.

PASSED this 13th day of January, 1987.

to Hartwice

ATTEST:

APPROVED: