



Doc# 2015-4620
Date 04/02/2015
08:07:56 AM
Filed & Recorded in
Official Records of
FAULKNER COUNTY
RHONDA WHARTON
FAULKNER COUNTY CIRCUIT CLERK
Fees \$20.00
By
D.C.

City of Conway, Arkansas Ordinance No. O-15-32

AN ORDINANCE AMENDING ORDINANCE 0-13-116 APPOINTING A NEW MEMBER OF THE CENTRAL BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 1 OF THE CITY OF CONWAY, ARKANSAS, ESTABLISHING TERMS, AND DECLARING AN EMERGENCY

Whereas, the City Council of the City of Conway on November 12, 2013 adopted Ordinance 0-13-116 which established the Central Business Improvement District No. 1 of the City of Conway, Arkansas; and

Whereas, Section 2 of that ordinance appointed the initial commissioners and required that terms be randomly selected; and

Whereas, Commissioner David Druey resigned due to relocation of his residence outside the state of Arkansas; and

Whereas, the largest owner of property in the District and the other commissioners wish for the City Council to name Greg Sanson as a Commissioner.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CONWAY, ARKANSAS:

Section 1. Section Two of Ordinance 0-13-116 is hereby revised to add this additional language:

"The initial term of office of Commission George Covington, Sr. is for two years beginning November 1, 2013 and ending October 31, 2015. The initial term of office of Commissioners Steve Magie and Greg Nabholz is for four years beginning November 1, 2013 and ending on October 31, 2017. The terms of Ray Kordsmeier and David Druey have full six year terms that expire on October 31, 2019."

Section 2. Greg Sanson is appointed as Commissioner to succeed David Druey and his term expires on October 31, 2019.

Section 3. It is hereby found and declared that the general improvement of such central business district is urgent. Therefore, an emergency is declared to exist, and this Ordinance, being necessary for the preservation of the public peace, health and safety, shall take effect, and be in force from the date of its approval.

PASSED this 24th day of March, 2015.

Approved:

Attest:

Mayor Tab Townsell

Michael O. Garrett
City Clerk/Treasurer