## **RESOLUTION R-00-14**

## RESOLUTION OF RECOGNITION AND THANKS TO THE ACT STEERING COMMITTEE

- Whereas, the ACT Steering Committee has delivered to the City of Conway as requested in their charge a vision statement and report which states clearly and comprehensively the vision of the citizens of our community, and
- **Whereas**, the Conway City Council has adopted this report as its official vision of the city's future, and
- Whereas, the development of this report and the creation and implementation of the process to achieve this report required many long hours of voluntary service during the course of a year's time, and
- Whereas, the sixteen (16) individuals herein named who undertook this charge gave freely of their time, organizational abilities, and creative skills to guarantee the success of this project, and
- Whereas, such exemplary service is every bit as important to the creation of the city that Conway will eventually become as the original founding and development of the city itself,

**Now, therefore,** be it resolved, in council, by the aldermen of the citizens of the City of Conway, Arkansas, that the City of Conway hereby recognizes the Action for Conway's Tomorrow Steering Committee members:

**Scott** Moore, Chairman, Bill Yates, Alderman, Debbie Clark, Ralph Calhoun, Mike Hengel, Lloyd Hervey, Harvell Howard, MaryAlice Hurst, Angie Huselton, Leo Jackson, Sonja Keith, Crystal Kemp, Stephanie Lipsky, Bill Miller, Sandra Miller, and Sharon Mohammed for their tremendous service to the City of Conway and furthermore declares them to be

## FIRST CITIZENS OF THE CITY

For the unselfish devotion of their time and energies to the betterment of our community.

Passed this 9<sup>th</sup> day of May 2000.

APPROVED

Mayor Tab Townsell

ATTEST:

City Clerk Michael O. Garrett