City of Conway Council Meeting Summary December 9th, 2014 <u>www.cityofconway.org</u>

On this date the City Council of the City of Conway, Arkansas met in regular session. The following members being a quorum were present and acting; Alderman Hawkins, Alderman Ledbetter, Alderman Grimes, Alderman Jones, Alderwoman Mehl, Alderwoman Whitmore, & Alderwoman Smith. Also, present and acting: Mayor Tab Townsell, City Clerk/Treasurer Michael O. Garrett, & Graham Jones, Deputy City Attorney. Alderman Pruitt & City Attorney Chuck Clawson was not present.

Ordinances Passed:

0-14-106	Ordinance establishing the Robinson Cemetery Board. Vote 7-0			
O-14-107	Ordinance approving the allocation of monies for the Conway Scrap Metal Yard EPA Brownfield grant in the amount of \$40,000 in which it will be split the following: General fund money in the amount of \$13,334, Street Fund money in the amount of \$13,333 t, and Parks A&P money in the amount of \$13,333 as security for the match requirement, with unused portions returning to the City by January 2017. <i>Vote 7-0</i>			
0-14-108	Ordinance accepting the donation of land dedicated to Parks to the City of Conway. Vote 7-0			
Resolution Pass	ed:			
R-14-48	Resolution requesting the Faulkner County Tax Collector to place a certified lien on property located at 516 First Ave (\$227.42) as a result of incurred expenses by the City. <i>Vote 7-0</i>			
R-14-49	Resolution requesting the Faulkner County Tax Collector to place a certified lien on property located at 2522 Robinson Ave (\$227.42) as a result of incurred expenses by the City. <i>Vote 7-0</i>			
R-14-50	Resolution requesting the Faulkner County Tax Collector to place a certified lien on property located at 1918 Erbach (\$775.80) as a result of incurred expenses by the City. <i>Vote 7-0</i>			
In Other Actions	<u>s:</u>			
Approved	November 25 th , 2014 City Council minutes. <i>Vote 7-0</i>			
Approved	Annual Board Nominations for the following boards: Vote 7-0			
		Planning Commission:	Bryan Quinn – 5 year term Justin Brown – 5 year term	
		Historic District Commission:	Scott Zielstra – Two year term Taylor Martin – Two year term Betty Pickett – Two year term	
		Oak Grove Cemetery: A&P Commission:	Brenda Collier – 5 year term Danny Patel – Term expires May 2015, filling vacancy left by Angela Bagby.	

	Airport Advisory Committee	Kevin Wish – 3 year term Harrell Clendenin – 3 year term			
	Robinson Cemetery Board	Rev. Andrew Balenton (term to be determined) Ernestine Acklin (term to be determined) Donna Boxley (term to be determined) Leona Walton (term to be determined) Ann Mattison (term to be determined) Linda Paxton (term to be determined)			
Nuc	Nucor request to redeem all outstanding bonds. Vote 7-0				

Please NOTE: The next City Council meeting was not moved and will remain on December 23rd, 2014.

Held in Committee:

Approved

Ordinance to establish a wrecker franchise service for the City of Conway. Vote 7-0

Next City Council Meeting: Tuesday, December 23rd, 2014 Deadline: Tuesday, December 16th, 2014