CONWAY PLANNING COMMISSION SUMMARY

On December 18, 2017, the City of Conway Planning Commission met in regular session. The following members, being a quorum, were present and acting: Marilyn Armstrong, Justin Brown, Brooks Freeman, Dalencia Hervey, Arthur Ingram, Bryan Quinn, Brandon Ruhl, Jerry Rye, Wendy Shirar, and Anne Tucker.

Public Hearings

- 1. Soul Food Cafe Mission's request for Conditional Use Permit to allow Religious Activities in an A-1 zoning district for property located at 1715, 1717, & 1727 S Donaghey Avenue. Recommended for approval 7-2, without conditions. (Commissioners Justin Brown and Wendy Shirar voted against)
- 2. Independent Living Services' request to rezone from R-2 to MF-3 property located at 385 Dennison Street. Recommended for approval 8-1. (Commissioner Jerry Rye voted against)
- 3. Alpha Holdings' request for Conditional Use Permit to allow up to 12 Dwelling Units per Acre in an R-2 zoning district for property located at 1405 E Siebenmorgen Road. *Recommended for approval 9-0, with the following conditions.*
 - 1. The development shall be generally developed as shown on the submitted site plan and elevations. Minor variations from the submitted plans shall be allowed for technical reasons. However, the density and intent of the plans shall be followed.
 - 2. The development is limited to 60 residential units maximum.
 - 3. A reduced landscaping area is allowed on the north boundary of the property.
 - 4. Exterior building materials; brick, "shake" style vinyl siding, and architectural roof shall be used as shown on submitted elevations.
 - 5. Platting shall be required. Additional right of way, sidewalks, etc. as required by the Subdivision Ordinance shall be dedicated and constructed.
 - 6. A 6' wooden privacy fence is required along the entire north boundary and along the north 162.5' of the west and east boundaries.

Discussion

1. The Planning Commission approved the following officers and committee assignments for 2018.

2018 OFFICERS				
CHAIRMAN VICE-CHAIRMAN		SECRETARY		
Jerry Rye	Justin Brown	Wendy Shirar		

2018 COMMITTEES				
ANNEXATION	CONDITIONAL USE	SUBDIVISION	ZONING	
Bryan Quinn	Wendy Shirar	Justin Brown	Anne Tucker	
Dalencia Hervey	Justin Brown	Brooks Freeman	Brooks Freeman	
Brandon Ruhl	Dalencia Hervey	Bryan Quinn	Arthur Ingram	
Jerry Rye	Arthur Ingram	Brandon Ruhl	Jerry Rye	
Wendy Shirar	Anne Tucker	Rhea Williams	Rhea Williams	

2. The Planning Commission approved the 2018 meeting schedule as submitted.