CONWAY PLANNING COMMISSION **SUMMARY**

On November 20, 2017, the City of Conway Planning Commission met in regular session. The following members, being a quorum, were present and acting: Marilyn Armstrong, Justin Brown, Dalencia Hervey, Bryan Quinn, Brandon Ruhl, Jerry Rye, Wendy Shirar, and Anne Tucker. Brooks Freeman, and Arthur Ingram were not present.

Public Hearings

- 1. Paguya request for Zoning Variance to allow reduced rear and [exterior] side building setbakcs for property located at 2307 Stout Street. Approved variances 1. Rear [west] of existing structure and 2. Exterior [north] of existing structure; Denied* variance 3. Rear [west] of new addition 8-0. *Addition may align with west face of existing structure.
- 2. Rush-Hal Development request for Zoning Variance to allow reduced corner lot width for Cherry Hill Subdivision [1300 block of Favre Lane], Lots 18, 22, 23, a& 27. *Approved 8-0*.
- 3. Finish Line Motors request for Conditional Use Permit to allow Automobile Sales & Service in CMU (MSN-SP) zoning district for proeprty located at 1267 & 1269 Harkrider Street. *Denied 0-8*.
- 4. Salter Acquisitions request to amend Conditonal Use Permit No. 1288 to allow up to 24 dwelling units per acre in O-1 zoning district for property located in the 2100-2300 Block of Dave Ward Drive and South Donaghey Avenue west to Stone Dam Creek. *Recommended for approval 7-1. (Commissioner Jerry Rye voted against)*
- 5. R.U.M., Inc. request to Rezone from I-3 to MR-3 the +/-19.77 acres located south of Covington Commercial Park in the 1200 Block of Covington Way [unbuilt street in progress] *Recommended for approval 8-0.*

Discussion

1. The Planning Commission approved Anne Tucker and Rhea T. Williams for five-year terms to the Conway Planning Commssion, ending December 31, 2022.