ARKANSAS STATE HIGHWAY COMMISSION

ROBERT S. MOORE, JR. CHAIRMAN ARKANSAS CITY

DALTON A. FARMER, JR. VICE CHAIRMAN JONESBORO

> PHILIP TALDO SPRINGDALE



KEITH GIBSON FORT SMITH

MARIE HOLDER LITTLE ROCK

LORIE H. TUDOR, P.E.

DIRECTOR

P.O. Box 2261 • Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-2261 Phone (501) 569-2000 • Voice/TTY 711 • Fax (501) 569-2400 www.ArDOT.gov • www.IDriveArkansas.com

December 11, 2020

The Honorable Bart Castleberry Mayor of Conway 1201 Oak Street Conway, AR 72032

Dear Mayor Castleberry:

Reference is made to your application for Recreational Trails Program (RTP) funding for the Stone Dam Creek Trail Phase 2 project. We are pleased to inform you that this project has been selected to receive \$150,000 in Federal funding for construction. These awarded funds are made available for specific project purposes, not for awardees to utilize until expended.

A virtual program kick-off meeting will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 7, 2021. It is important that the person in charge of the project attend this meeting to learn about the Federal requirements related to these funds. Please register for this virtual meeting on our website at <u>http://old.ardot.gov/recreational_trails.aspx</u> prior to the date of the meeting to receive login information.

If you have any questions, please contact the Program Management Division at (501) 569-2481.

Sincerely,

Jorie H. Judar

Lorie H. Tudor, P.E. Director

c: Highway Commission Deputy Director and Chief Operating Officer Deputy Director and Chief Engineer Assistant Chief Engineers Construction Environmental Program Management Right of Way Transportation Planning and Policy District 8 Ms. Jamie Brice, City of Conway Mr. Casey Covington, Deputy Director, Metroplan